Joe Fogg Memorial Award

Named in honor of Joe Fogg who founded Cleveland Touchdown Club Charities in 1938 and served as president of the club from 1938 to 1942. The award is presented to the national collegiate player of the year in the Midwest.

Joe Fogg Sr
Joe Fogg, Sr. - 1927 | Credit: Cleveland Press Collection
2014   to be honored on March 5, 2015
2013 Kevin Burke University of Mount Union
2012 Dri’ Archer Kent State University
2011 Andrew Luck Stanford University
2010 Cecil Shorts III University of Mount Union
2009 Ricky Stanzi University of Iowa
2008 Nate Kmic University of Mount Union
2007 James Laurinaitis The Ohio State University
2006 Troy Smith The Ohio State University
2005 Luke Getsy University of Akron
2004 Charlie Frye University of Akron
2003 Dan Larlham Baldwin Wallace University
2002 Dan Pugh University of Mount Union
2001 Chuck Moore University of Mount Union
2000 Dwight Smith University of Akron
1999 Ron Dayne University of Wisconsin
1998 Tim Couch University of Kentucky
1997 Bill Borchert University of Mount Union
1996 Orlando Pace The Ohio State University
1995 Eddie George The Ohio State University
1994 Steve McNair Alcorn State University
1993 Jim Ballard University of Mount Union
1992 O.J. McDuffie Penn State University
1991 Desmond Howard University of Michigan
1990 Mike Mayweather United States Military Academy (Army)
1989 Tony Rice University of Notre Dame
1988 Tracy Rocker Auburn University
1987 Don McPherson Syracuse University
1986 Jim Harbaugh University of Michigan
1985 Allen Pinkett University of Notre Dame
1984 Bill Fralic University of Pittsburgh
1983 John Frank The Ohio State University
1982 Darryl Talley West Virginia University
1981 Oliver Luck West Virginia University
1980 Hugh Green University of Pittsburgh
1979 Jim Laughlin The Ohio State University
1978 Tom Cousineau The Ohio State University
1977 Ross Browner University of Notre Dame
1976 Tony Dorsett University of Pittsburgh
1975 Archie Griffin The Ohio State University
1974 Archie Griffin The Ohio State University
1973 John Hicks The Ohio State University
1972 Bert Jones Louisiana State University
1971 Ed Marinaro Cornell University
1970 Joe Theismann University of Notre Dame
1969 Rex Kern The Ohio State University
1968 Brian Dowling Yale University
1967 Leroy Keys Purdue University
1966 Bob Griese Purdue University
1965 Clinton Jones Michigan State University
1964 John Huarte University of Notre Dame
1963 Roger Staubach United States Naval Academy (Navy)
1962 George Saimes Michigan State University
1961 Bob Ferguson The Ohio State University
1960 Joe Bellino United States Naval Academy (Navy)
1959 Jim Houston The Ohio State University
1958 Randy Duncan University of Iowa
1957 Tom Forrestal United States Naval Academy (Navy)
1956 Jim Brown Syracuse University
1955 Howard Cassady The Ohio State University
1954 Howard Cassady The Ohio State University
1953 Johnny Lattner University of Notre Dame
1952 Billy Vessels University of Oklahoma
1951 Dick Kazmier Princeton University
1950 Vic Janowicz The Ohio State University
1949 Leon Hart University of Notre Dame